Reviews of Skinner Law Firm Attorneys

Andrew Skinner

Andrew was the first lawyer that I ever had to represent me and I appreciate him taking the time to explain everything to me. He and Becky always came through when I had a question. He never turned his back once on me. By Ethel on December 27, 2016

They treat you like family!

I just want to thank Andrew for being so kind to me. He was very understanding, and he just made me feel he really was there for me, and he wasn’t going to let anyone take my house. I can’t see how the Skinner Law Firm could improve on their relationship with their clients because from the time you meet with them until your case comes to the end, they treat you with kindness and respect, and to a person like me that was a great feeling. So thank all of you for being there for the little man. By Richard on October 11, 2016

They were the only firm to offer to help me!

I kept thinking there has to be a catch; this is too good to be true. Mr. Skinner and Tiffany went over and above my expectations. They are out to help people that are being bullied by collection agencies. I am so grateful and appreciative. By Linda on September 29, 2016

Highly recommend

Laura was extremely professional and quick to handle my case. Always keeping in contact and working for my best interest, I would always recommend her above the rest! By Desarie on August 16, 2016

Wonderful Experience

Based on commercials I had seen on WHAG news about The Skinner Law Firm, I contacted their office in September, 2015, in regard to a personal injury I suffered by a local business. A day after my call, I was contacted by Mr. Andrew Skinner and was informed that the firm would take my case and he would represent me. This brought great relief as I was under the care of multiple doctors and in poor health. We exchanged information and his approach to me and the situation was a comforting one. He periodically checked in on me to say he was thinking about me and asked me how I was doing. In the commercial it is stated that they treat you like family. The statement is better than accurate as their work ethic and care for those they represent is genuine. Their staff are professional and highly dedicated in helping their clients. There is no doubt that I will recommend them to others in the future and I go on knowing that if any crisis should arise in my life I know where to turn. Thank you Mr. Skinner for giving me peace of mind and taking away the fears I had about my financial responsibilities to the medical professionals that have and are continuing to treat me for my injury. YOU AND YOUR TEAM ARE THE ULTIMATE BEST!!! By Roxanne on June 24, 2016

Laura Davis

Laura is an outstanding attorney. She has gone far and beyound the call of duty. She is very caring, loving & know’s her job well. She was on top of every aspect with providing the services we needed to settle matters affectively. Thanks to her my family and me are able to have some normalcy in our lives again. We can’t thank her enough. By Loretta on June 29, 2016

A Wonderful Attorney!

I was fortunate to have had the pleasure of consulting with Mr. Andrew Skinner. He is a kind, caring person who listened when no one else would. He went above and beyond for me. I highly recommend his law firm. By anonymous on March 15, 2016.

West Virginia Dream Team!

Ms. Laura Davis and the team of legal superheros at the Skinner Law Firm are professional, extremely knowledgeable, and just plain awesome! They are not afraid to take on a large insurance company. Ms. Davis was very attentive and responsive to phone calls and emails. She asked very detailed questions about my accident and got back to me with an answers within 24 hours. Because of her tenacious resolve not to settle for anything less than what she honestly believed my case was worth, I settled for 5 times what I had expected and considerably more than what they would have offered me without Ms. Davis and the Skinner Law Firm on my side. You can’t go wrong with the Skinner Law Firm! By Chandra on January 12, 2016

Excellent attorney

Mr. Skinner took our case after my spouse was involved in an automobile accident with an intoxicated driver. We would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Skinner and the Skinner law firm to anyone. Fair and honest and highly recommended! By JG on November 22, 2015.

Highly recommended

I was on a vacation and was hit by a car and Mr. Andrew Skinner was a stand up guy. He was very strong with my needs and knew what was best. Not only did he get me my settlement but was very patient throughout the process and got me entire funds at most needed times. Mr. Skinner was very firm, straight to point, genuinely passionate as to my care, and was great to work with…  By Richard on October 23, 2015.

No better counsel out there.

I tried to represent myself in court and it quickly turned into a big mess. Fortunately, Andrew Skinner and the Skinner Law firm was able to take over the case and turn it around. Without them, I would be unnecessarily paying thousands of dollars to a big corporation for nothing. Thank you Skinner Law Firm.  By anonymous on September 23, 2015

Very understanding

Andrew is extremely helpful in getting the case closed. He was able to get me a large amount of money for my personal injury. The staff are extremely friendly. I was bobbled around between two lawyers, but finally ended with Andrew. He was able to get my case finalized in a short amount of time. I highly recommend.  By anonymous on September 16, 2015

Success!!

Laura Davis of Skinner Law Firm does not disappoint! I highly suggest giving her a call and getting her opinion on any matter. Laura along with Stephen Skinner took on my case and we won!! You want her by your side if you are facing legal issues.  By Jonathan on July 30, 2015

Legal representation by Laura Davis

Laura gave us outstanding legal representation over a more than 5-year period involving a very complicated set of legal and strategic decisions all along the way. She was persistent, well-prepared and knowledgeable, and displayed great expertise in getting us a very favorable resolution to this lengthy affair. We would recommend her to anyone who needs competent, thorough, and thoughtful legal assistance.She was easy to work with and kept us well-informed at each stage of the proceedings.  By Steve on July 9, 2015

I would definitely recommend or use Andrew Skinner again

I had to find a lawyer to represent me in a matter that surfaced in the beginning of this year, 1-1-2015, I then saw the commercial of the Skinner law firm on the television, I sent Andrew Skinner a email in detail of the situation I was facing, he then called me back within a day or so after the email, at that time he told me the he’d take the case. Andrew Skinner is an excellent lawyer, he kept me informed the entire duration, whether it was by mailing me every letter he sent out on my behalf, or he called me and told me over the phone, he also sent me emails. I’m happy to say that my case didn’t make it to court, the case was settled way before the court date, I hired Andrew Skinner on March 11, 2015, and the case was settled the middle of June, 2015,. I’m very pleased by the way I was treated by Mr. Skinner and the way he handled the case and won, I’m not going to be held accountable for paying out any money towards the other party thanks to Andrew Skinner, he’s awesome in my opinion. I’m in my mid 30’s and I’ve only dealt with one other lawyer, in which the other lawyer was very unfair and didn’t handle my case as spot on as Andrew Skinner. I also wanted to say, as pleasant as Mr. Skinner was, I’m kind of bummed that I won’t have the pleasure in talking to him anymore. I will for sure use him in the future to represent me if one ever surfaces, but I can say this, to whomever in need of legal representation, you won’t be sorry choosing Andrew C. Skinner at the Skinner law firm, he’s an amazing attorney who does amazing work, good luck to the person reading this review.  By Stephanie on July 1, 2015

Great Experience!

I was beyond pleased with my experience at Skinner Law Firm. Everything happened in a very timely manner, they kept me informed every step of the way, and better yet, the final result was way better than I even imagined. I would absolutely recommend Skinner Law Firm and plan on using their services with any other legal matters I may have. By Crystal on July 1, 2015

Pleasure to work with

Stephen was able to help me in a credit dispute matter that not only resulted in having the debt removed but also was able to get some restitution from the credit card company for ignoring my rights under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. Very knowledgeable, from the initial phone call Stephen let me know he would be able to help, I felt well taken care of. By Keith on June 25, 2015

Winner!

Skinner Law and specifically Stephen Skinner, were able to secure a quick settlement between a local auto dealer that clearly violated consumer trust laws with 45 days of retaining the firm for the services. Stephen’s knowledge of consumer law put the defendant in a corner that left no recourse but to settle. I highly recommend Skinner Law for their local presence, knowledge of the law and personal touch while guiding a client through difficult times. By Steve on June 24, 2015

We are Grateful

Laura Davis was very helpful to me and my daughter throughout the process. She was clear as she explained the process of the claim. She provided updates each step. Laura took the time to explain anything I did not understand. Her approach was professional without being pushy or harsh. I felt very comfortable working with her. We were grateful for Laura’s soft approach since we had not gone through this before. Because of Laura’s work on this case, my daughter has been able to go to college and build her future.
I would gladly recommend Laura Davis.  By Toni on June 15, 2015

Awesome Lawyer

I would highly recommend Andrew Skinner as a lawyer. He is a AWESOME lawyer, trustworthy, responsive, knowledgeable, and kept me informed with every detail in my case. I have been represented by Andrew Skinner for about 5 years, it has been a long dragged out case but being represented by Andrew Skinner has made the process for me so much easier by being an awesome lawyer.  By Melinda on June 14, 2015

Excellent Law Firm- Laura was amazing!

Laura worked with me on a property damage case. She was wonderful! She knew exactly how to approach the case, was very helpful when recommending options and giving best and worst case scenarios. Very responsive to any questions or inquiries. Additionally, she communicated effectively and efficiently in regards to the case. She made the entire process very easy and pleasant considering the unpleasant circumstance. I highly recommend Laura.  By Nicole on June 12, 2015

Recommended With Pleasure

My wife and I are pleased to relate to you that were it not for Ms Davis‘ expertise in insurance matters we could easily have been left with out any savings. We were sued by an individual who had been convicted of abusing our son when he was a youth. This individual claimed we violated his civil rights. We were forced to defend in a distant location and were totally ignorant of federal procedure. Ms Davis was able to convince the insurance company that had previously denied our request for coverage to accept the coverage and we were able to successfully obtain local counsel and defend the suit.

Not too soon after successfully having the federal court throw out the suit the insurance company attempted to cancel our coverage accusing my wife and me of actually being perpetrators. We put the matter in Ms Davis’ hands and she and her law partner were successful in not only getting the insurance company to rescind the cancellation but obtained a fair settlement in our behalf.

All of the above was accomplished with the greatest sensitivity and personal attention. They understood how emotional our lives were over this and led us with great care and understanding always letting our wishes be the final answer. We are very pleased to have this opportunity to let others know what a wonderful lawyer and person is Laura Christine Davis.  By Gregory on June 9, 2015

Great lawyer

Laura and all law office has been extremely supportive and professional. I couldn’t have gotten better represented than with them. I always felt I was in good caring hands and very well represented. Very very pleased I get to work with them. Thank you!!  By Rochi on June 8, 2015

Highly Recommended!

In a time where we were in a mess with a mortgage company, Mr. Skinner took his time and met with us and reviewed each document. He was attentive, knowledgeable and patient trying to figure out our next course of action. He gave us several options and guided us in the direction that was best for us, not him. We were able to proceed successfully. Even after our case was finalized, he was accessible as new issues arose from the same mortgage company. He has always been honest, prompt and professionally aggressive in making sure our civil rights were protected. We are currently in the process of another case, and again, Mr. Skinner has been just as professional as our previous case.  By Former Client on June 4, 2015

Skinner Law – Simply the best counsel I have worked with

I have had the opportunity to employ Andrew Skinner and the Skinner law Firm twice.

In both cases, Mr. Skinner and his staff have been simply awesome. Mr. Skinner listened to my issues and presented my case in a very positive and effective manner. He made me feel as if my voice had been heard.

His staff is highly efficient, professional and yet maintain a friendly and approachable demeanor.

I would not hesitate to seek Mr. Skinner’s counsel in the future and would definitely recommend The Skinner Law Firm to anyone who has a legal issue. If they cannot help for any reason, they will certainly point you in the right direction.  By Curt on June 1, 2015

Consumer Protection Act

Mr. Skinner was the only lawyer to take the case against the mortgage company for my father. He was very knowledgeable about the consumer protection act. He was very quick to begin action against the mortgage company and kept me informed every step of of the way. I felt very confident and comfortable with Mr. Skinner handling the case. Because of Mr. Skinner’s knowledge, we won the case. He is an excellent lawyer. By Sheila on May 29, 2015